What's in eggs?

Egg consists of three main parts, the shell, the egg white and the egg yolk. The chicken egg is made up of approximately two-thirds white and one-third yolk. The yolk contains lipids, vitamins, minerals, and carotenoid pigments. It is a rich source of bioavailable lutein and zeaxanthin carotenoids.