What are heirloom eggs?

Eggs that come from unique, traditional hen breeds rather than the brown and white hens normally seen in commercial egg farms. They have a natural variation in color including white, brown, gray, black, and spotted. The breeds are a mix of Legbar and Americuana breeds, including cross breeds.