What is moringa?

Moringa, native to parts of Africa and Asia, is the sole genus in the flowering plant family Moringaceae. The plant is commonly referred to as the drumstick tree. It contains 13 species from tropical and subtropical climates that range in size from tiny herbs to massive trees.