How do you tame a pear in minecraft?

Pears can be obtained by right-clicking on a ripe Pear crop to harvest it from the Pear Tree. Unlike vanilla Minecraft, breaking the tree's leaves will not yield any fruit crops. Breaking the fruit or its leaves by left-clicking will permanently prevent fruit crops from growing there.