What does rodio mean?

A rodeo is an exhibition or contest in which cowboys show their skill at riding broncos, roping calves, wrestling steers, etc. The term rodeo comes from the Spanish rodear, which means "to surround" or "go around" in Spanish, and was first used in American English to denote a "round up" of cattle.