Who is wings of fire?

Wings of Fire is a series of fantasy novels written by Venezuelan-American author Tui T. Sutherland. The novels are set in the fictional dragon-inhabited continents of Pyrrhia and Pantala, and chronicle the quests of young dragons to fulfill prophecies.