How many americans have guns?

Although there is no hard data to show exactly how many Americans own guns, estimates based on a survey by pew research show that 30% of American adults, about 62.7 million adults, own a gun, and that 43%, about 89.9 million, live in a household with a gun.

---

It is estimated that about 42 percent of U.S. households have at least one gun in their possession