Can you leave carrots out?

You'll have to store your carrots in the refrigerator, but how you store them can make a difference. Raw carrots, when properly stored will usually stay fresh for around 3 to 4 weeks in the fridge. If your carrots are sliced, you can store them in the fridge and they'll last for about 2 to 3 weeks.

---

If left in a cool dry area, away from other fruit and vegetables, they should be A-OK. Carrots can last 3-5 days unrefrigerated. Leaving them inside a plastic bag will increase the chance of mold growing on them as moisture collects inside this.