What's the difference between disneyland and disney world?

Disneyland is located in Anaheim, California and Disney World is located near Orlando, Florida. Disney World is much larger featuring 4 theme parks, 2 water parks, 5 golf courses, and 25 themed resorts, while Disneyland only has 2 theme parks and 3 themed resorts.