Who are the washington commanders?

The Washington Commanders is the new name of the NFL team, formerly known as the Washington Football team, formerly known as the Washington Redskins, who chose to rename the team after furor regarding racially biased and offensive names that were derogatory to Native Americans.

---

The Washington Commanders is the new name for the N F L football team based in Washington D C