How do you do the jitterbug?

Jitterbug is a generalized term 4 swing dancing like Lindy Hop. Swing dancing originated in the African-American communities of New York City in the early 20th century. Jitterbug was also done to early rock & roll. But the answer to how to do jitterbug is, carefully.