Can you put egg shells in a compost pile?

yes, you can. Adding eggshells to compost will help add calcium to the make up of your final compost. This important nutrient helps plants build cell walls.

---

You can compost eggshells, but they will decompose faster if ground into fine powder. Raw eggs are compostable using CORRECT METHODS. You must keep carbon to nitrogen ratio of your compost bin balanced. Composting whole eggs, esp. if rotten, can attract rats, raccoons,or other scavengers. PerHunker