What are the odds of being left handed?

About 1 in 10 people are left-handed, according to the latest research. Left-handedness is more common in men than women. Being a lefty is also a family affair. A Scientific American Mind article states that two-right handed parents have a 9.5 percent chance of having a left-handed child.

---

One in ten people are left handed.