Where did buddy holly's plane go down?

On February 3, 1959, within minutes of departing the Mason City Iowa airport at 1:00 AM CST, the chartered Beech-Craft Bonanza airplane, N3794N, crashed outside Clear Lake Iowa killing pilot Roger Peterson, Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens, and J.P. "The Big Bopper" Richardson.