What is japanese mayonnaise?

Japanese mayonnaise has a rich egg flavor because only egg yolks are used compared to the western mayo that contains entire egg. Also, Japanese mayo is typically made with rice vinegar or apple cider vinegar, instead of distilled vinegar.