How do you cook canned beets?

Do you cook canned beets? Preparing and serving canned beets is as simple as draining them and adding them to a salad or heating them. Since they retain so much natural flavor, canned beets can be used to replace cooked fresh beets in any recipe, including beet soup or borscht.