What can i use as a substitute for corn meal?

If cornmeal is used in a recipe for its texture, you may use substitutes, like semolina, breadcrumbs, ground oats, etc. If you are not particular about the flavor, you may try rice flour, wheat flour, tapioca, etc. Any of them can be used as a cornmeal substitute for baking purposes.