What do you know about methane gas?

It’s a natural occurring gas, often produced when organic material is broken down. It’s highly flammable.

---

Methane is a hydrocarbon that is a gas at room temperature. Its molecular formula is CH4. It is often found as the main part of natural gas. Methane is a powerful greenhouse gas, with a Global Warming Potential more than 80 times greater than that of carbon dioxide.