Who is indrid cold?

Indrid Cold is a cryptid, possibly an extra-terrestrial, that was supposedly sighted in the town of Point Pleasant in West Virginia, by several witnesses. This happened in the years 1966 and '67, when many UFO's and such were reportedly seen.