When was the ladder invented?

No one really knows when the ladder was invented. However, the earliest evidence of it is located in Valencia, Spain. The Spider Caves have a Mesolithic rock painting of a ladder that's about 10,000 years old. This painting shows two men using a ladder to access a wild honeybee nest.