When was the stamp act passed?

The Stamp Act of 1765 was an Act of the Parliament of Great Britain, which imposed a direct tax on the British colonies in America. The Stamp Act was passed by Parliament on 22 March 1765, with an effective date of 1 November 1765. It was Repealed on 18 March 1766.