Is white bread better than wheat bread?

There are two ways to decide "better" - taste and health. Taste is a subjective choice, so each person is different. But for health, wheat bread tends to have a higher fiber ratio, so it has less room for sugars. That's generally healthier for you, and the fiber helps digestion.