How long do potatoes need to cook?

It takes 20 to 25 minutes to boil quartered potatoes.

---

Cook your potatoes until you can easily stick a fork through them. It depends on the size, how long you cook them. Large baked potatoes can take up to an hour in the oven, while they only take about 20 minutes in the microwave.