Does doctor pepper contain sarsaparilla?

Yes, it does. Dr. pepper is actually a blend of 23 flavors: cola, cherry, licorice, amaretto, vanilla, blackberry, apricot, blackberry, caramel, pepper, anise, sarsaparilla, ginger, molasses, lemon, plum, orange, nutmeg, cardamon, all spice, coriander juniper, birch and prickly ash.