Are boxer dogs stubborn?

Though most Boxer dogs are fine with other family pets, including the family cat, quite a few Boxers are dominant or aggressive toward other dogs of the same sex, and some are cat chasers. Boxers need consistent leadership. ... Boxers are stubborn, yes, but also sensitive and proud.