What legendary pokemon are in red?

In Pokemon Red Version, the obtainable legendary Pokemon include Articuno, Zapdos, Moltres, and Mewtwo. Mew, while considered a legendary, was only obtainable through the April 1996 issue of CoroCoro Comics called the "Legendary Pokémon Offer".