How do you use a dreidel?

How do you use a dreidel? Starting with the youngest player and then proceeding clockwise, each player takes a turn spinning the dreidel like a top. The letter that is facing up when the dreidel stops spinning tells the player what to do. When a player loses all of his tokens, he is “out."