What is a dirty latte?

A dirty latte is blended with two-thirds of fresh, cold milk topped with a shot of espresso or ristretto. The espresso shot must be poured slowly and with care. This ensures the coffee flows through the low-temperature milk and is served in a clear glass where there are two visibly separated layers