What size is a postcard?

In the United States in order to qualify for mailing at the First-Class Mail postcard price, the postcard must be: Rectangular. At least 3 and one half inches high by 5 inches long by 0.007 inch thick and No more than 4 and one quarter inches high by 6 inches long by 0.016 inches thick.