How long did the jim crow laws last?

The laws ended in 1965. Certain laws started earlier than others so the actual length of time varies per law.

---

Jim Crow was minstrel show character, whose name was used to describe racially discriminatory laws passed after the American Civil War. Executive orders, Supreme Court rulings, and laws passed from 1948 through 1968, brought all such laws to an end. So, altogether, they lasted about 100 years.