What is the cresthaven hotel?

Built in the 1860's, the Cresthaven Hotel was a luxurious place to stay on the outskirts of Chicago, built by Edwin Green. When the Great Chicago Fire of 1871 claimed most of the city, Edwin could no longer support the hotel with his other income. The hotel was shut down.