Who is the general manager of the oakland athletics baseball team?

David Forst is the general manager of the Oakland Athletics. Forst took over for Billy Beane in October of 2015 when Beane was promoted to Executive Vice President of Baseball Operations.

---

The current general manager of the Oakland Athletics is Bob Melvin.