Is l. o. r. e. a word?

Yes, lore is a real word. According to the dictionary, it is a noun, and means:, A body of traditions, and knowledge on a subject, or held by a particular group, typically passed from person to person by word of mouth.

---

Lore is a body of knowledge or traditions typically passed down by word of mouth