How long do hamsters hibernate?

A hamster's ideal temperature range is 65-75 degrees Fahrenheit. If the temperature falls below this range for 24 hours, some hamsters will enter torpor. They shouldn't stay like this for more than a couple of days. You should keep your hamsters warm enough so they don't hibernate!