Who is the president of north eastern university?

Joseph Aoun is a Lebanese-born American linguist and the seventh president of Northeastern University in Boston, where he took office on August 15, 2006. Previously, Aoun was dean of the College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences at the University of Southern California.