How much sugar is in an orange?

A 96 gram orange has 9 grams of sugar.

---

One medium-sized navel orange contains 17.56 grams of total carbohydrates, which includes 11.9 grams of natural sugar. So one medium-sized navel orange has 69 calories. Almost 48 of the total calories come from sugar.