How much does it cost to go across the golden gate bridge?

The toll for crossing the Golden Gate Bridge southbound into San Francisco is $7 if you have a Fastrak transponder, $8 if you don't, and $5 for a carpool during commute hours. There is no toll for crossing northbound out of San Francisco.