How is cheddar made?

To make cheddar cheese, you start as usual, by adding rennet to milk to curdle it. Separate the curds from the whey & heat them. Cheddaring is when you cut the cheese into slabs and stack them up, turning occasionally to remove moisture & acidify the curd. Then place into molds & age.