How do you cut a lime?

Cut a lime in half around its middle to release the juice for cooking. The rounded shape will make it much easier to squeeze out all the juice. Cut limes lengthwise into wedges that can be placed on the edge of a glass.

---

For tequila cut the lime into quarters longitudinally For juice cut it into halves horizontally