What's the difference between pizza dough and bread dough?

There is one difference between the two doughs, and that comes from proofing (aging). When you try to stretch bread dough between your fingers, it breaks much more easily than pizza dough. Stick it in the fridge for a few days and your dough will come out very stretchy. There’s your pizza dough.