What type of tea is chamomile?

Chamomile tea is an Herbal type made simply of dried chamomile flowers & contains NO CAFFEINE at all. It contains flavonoids, a nutrient found in most plants. According to MedicalNewsToday.com, it is a safe tea for most people to try due to its benefits but may cause side effects in some people.