What is super mario odyssey about?

According to Wikipedia, Super Mario Odyssey is a platform game in which players control Mario as he travels across many different worlds, known as "Kingdoms", on the Odyssey, a hat-shaped ship, to rescue Princess Peach from Bowser, who plans to forcibly marry her.