How do you mince garlic?

With a garlic crusher. If you don't have one use a chefs knife to chop it first. Then sprinkle with salt. Using the knife at horizontal 30' press down hard on the garlic with the tip of the knife and draw it back to create a paste. Do this continuously until the desired effect is achieved.

---

First, remove the papery outer skin of the garlic. Then use a sharp knife to cut the garlic into as small cubes as you can. Alternately, you may use a garlic press to mince garlic.