What are some suffixes?

A suffix, changes the meaning, or grammatical function of a base word, or root word. Here are a few suffixes with examples, able (dependable), ist (artist), er (helper), ity (equality), ant (vigilant), ful (beautiful), ic (poetic), ed (jumped), ing (driving), ly (bravely), ward (afterward).