Who is the tallest person in the world and where does he live?

Sultan Kösen is a Turkish farmer who holds the Guinness World Record for tallest living male at 8 foot 3 inches. Kösen's growth resulted from the conditions gigantism and acromegaly, caused by a tumour affecting his pituitary gland.