What happened to leif garrett?

He published an autobiography “Idol Truth” which tells of his rise to stardom as a teen idol and the glamour and loneliness that came with it. He goes into detail of about the good times and the instant fall from grace following his 1979 car accident and his ensuing drug and money problems.