Who is the bad guy in encanto?

The Soldiers are the posthumous overarching antagonists of Disney's 60th full-length animated feature film Encanto. They were a group of corrupt Colombian soldiers responsible for the death of Pedro Madrigal, the husband of Alma Madrigal and the grandfather of Mirabel Madrigal.