How much active dry yeast is in a packet?

1 envelope (or packet) of Active Dry Yeast, Instant Yeast, Rapid Rise Yeast, Fast Rising Yeast or Bread Machine Yeast weighs 7 grams, or .25 ounce and equals 2.25 teaspoons (11 mL).