What animal kills the most people every year?

1st. Mosquitoes: 750,000 deaths a year. 2nd. Humans: 437,000 deaths a year. 3rd. Snakes: 100,000 deaths a year. 4th. Dogs: 35,000 deaths a year. 5th. Freshwater snails: 20,000 + deaths a year.