What's the difference between american vodka and french vodka?

The French vodka tastes much more premium in flavor and viscosity. It's not watery like some vodkas. It has a richness that the American vodka doesn't, and is inoffensive and easy to drink. The vodka is smooth and doesn't have that sharp alcoholic bite that vodka usually does.